Wearing: Whilst shopping in Bali

October 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

This is the first Wearing post for my sister, J! *cue canned applause*

J and I have pretty different styles; she’s a bit more edgy and trendy. Whereas I… I just let out that I’m actually 75 years old by using the word trendy. Who says that anymore these days? Clearly I!

We saw this gate decor in Seminyak, Bali during our shopping strip – I’m pretty sure they’re there for some celebration or ritual. I love how they add such drama to your doorways, no?

balij
O HAI!
Country Road top // Witchery shorts // Bvlgari sunnies // Country Road black leather bag

You can’t see her bag here but it’s made from the softest leather ever. I am secretly (well, I guess not so secretly anymore now) plotting to make it mine. *HINT HINT*

And here’s moi…looking worn out after shopping. My stamina’s gone down. I am 75 yo inside after all. Sigh..

DSC_0150
Granny-style FTW!

Pic of my purchase – a dainty white dress with handmade lace from Uluwatu to come!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wearing: Whilst shopping in Bali at chicmcmuffin.

meta

