Travelling: Off home!

December 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

Why, hello!

In about 8 hours’ time, I will be on the that Virgin plane on my way home to Sydney. I heard it has been raining and will be a cooler Christmas this year. Well Sydney, so long as I can still have some rays and crisp blue sky like the above, you and I will still be tight.

Looking forward to:

  • Christmas with the fam. I’m pretty chummed with the presents I bought them this year. Hope they like it!
  • Open space and clean air. I’m going to breathe in as much as my poor lungs could take it. Me, dramatic? NO!
  • People saying thank you, excuse me and respecting personal space. I know, people still do those! Shocking!
  • Catching up with friends and the goss. It’s been a while!
  • Priceline, Country Road, the markets…
  • Hitting the op-shops/thrift shops with my parents! They’re a cool bunch.
  • Nandos, kebabs, Krispy Kreme, KFC chips with chicken salt, good coffees(!), outdoor brunches, Thai food (!!!), the list goes on..
  • Being a couch potato when not doing the above

Not looking forward to:

  • Sydney’s public transport. This is where HK really shines.
  • Being broke from AU$ being high. Pah!
  • Looking at the scales at the end of this holiday.

I’ll probably blog since I will have a lot of spare time during the hols, but if I don’t… then Merry Christmas, people!

And the angel said unto them, “Fear not! For, behold, I bring you tidings of great joy, Which shall be to all people. “For unto you is born this day in the city of David A Saviour, which is Christ the Lord. And this shall be a sign unto you: Ye shall find the babe wrapped in swaddling clothes, Lying in a manger. – St. Luke 10-12

Lots of love!

Pic source

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Travelling: Off home! at chicmcmuffin.

meta

